Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1124 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1124 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jose A.
Submitted 04/20/19
.
Sara D.
Submitted 04/18/19
Lovely office and friendly staff. The only negative was the wait (about 1 hour before seeing the doctor).
Veronica H.
Submitted 04/18/19
What a wonderful compassionate Doctor. She takes a lot of time explaining everything to you. The office staff is exceptional. Wonderful working environment.
Maria N.
Submitted 04/17/19
Excellent information provide. Comfortable setting.
Margery M.
Submitted 04/17/19
Excellent!
Margaret E.
Submitted 04/15/19
Everything in the office runs top notch. Caring & Friendly Staff, experienced & caring Dr.
Louise G.
Submitted 04/13/19
Very good. But I will answer clearer when all comes back problemless
Miriam K.
Submitted 04/10/19
My first visit to Total Urology was totally positive. The staff is caring, compassionate & highly competent. Dr. Childrey is warm, communicative, explaining the various procedures that I would be going through and the reasons for doing do. Results of each procedure were discussed immediately afterwards, thereby reducing the stress & anxiety associated w/ any medical concern. I will recommend Total Urology & Dr. Childrey to my own patients, friends & family.
Carrie R.
Submitted 04/09/19
A good visit. Dr. Kavaler was thorough in her explanation of my condition—and quite warm and courteous. She took note of me.
ALEXIS G.
Submitted 04/09/19
Ms. Kavaler was very poliete and nice during my appointment. She was very informative and explained everything in a manner I could explain. I was very satisfied in the acteraction.
Natasha K.
Submitted 04/08/19
Great doctor, attentive, warm, thorough. I am no longer scared of urologists after today’s visit.
Darren B.
Submitted 04/06/19
Great service from all staff . I will definitely recommend
Etta S.
Submitted 04/03/19
Dr. Kavaler is a rare gift. Not only is she a superb physician (five stars plus) but she is a deeply caring human being who normalizes the stigma and difficulties of living with some of the kinds of issues she treats. Her beautiful office and her well-trained and personable staff additionally reflect her respect and true empathy for her patients. I have also read her book which is an invaluable resource and help in understanding, accepting, and dealing with what's going on. She is a remarkable asset to the medical profession and sets a very high bar for other physicians to meet.
Kathleen P.
Submitted 03/13/19
My experience with Dr. Shultz was extremely positive. Her staff is very courteous. The doctor was quite thorough and listened attentively to my concerns. She was able to address all my questions and run the appropriate tests in office based upon my symptoms. I would highly recommend this physician.
Melanie B.
Submitted 03/04/19
Knowledgeable and thorough with a good bedside manner.
Ayana S.
Submitted 02/28/19
So polite. One of the best doctors I’ve ever had. She literally draws you a picture to better help you understand. It doesn’t get any better than that.
James C.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr. Schulz is great, very helpful and able to diagnose quickly.
Kathleen W.
Submitted 02/23/19
I was very pleased and satisfied with Dr. Kavaler She was very easy to speak with, listened and addressed my concerns with patience and professionalism. Staff was also pleasant and professional. Very happy with my experience and would highly recommend Dr. Kavaler.
Rona K.
Submitted 02/22/19
Dr. Kavaler is thorough and right on target with observations and diagnosis. I highly recommend her.
Leona Y.
Submitted 02/20/19
All I'd hoped for.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care