Skip to main content

Patient Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
1289 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1289 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bonnoe P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/20
This doctor is outstanding I have seen her as a doctor and she is the best Urogynecologist I have ever had the fortune of seeing . She is extremely knowledgeable and she is driven to do the best by her patients and give them the best care . Not only is she qualified to treat women’s health but she is also a top urologist for both men and women. She is a rare find and I have ordered this book because I trust her implicitly and love the way she handles patients needs.
Angela J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/20
Dr. Kavaler has a friendly, comforting manner that immediately sets one at ease. The technicians and staff are all great. I would certainly recommend to a friend.
Nancy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
I was able to get an appointment within 24 hours for an emergency and was given excellent care.
Catherine O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/20
Great experience. Very nice kind caring.
Rosemary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/20
Dr Kavaler does an exceptional job of explaining what is needed and why. She is open to questions and never condescends to the patient. I would recommend her wholeheartedly for urology care. An exceptional medical practitioner.
Lillian N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/20
Everyone in the office is especially nice and engaging. It's a comfortable feeling knowing that you're in great care!
Mary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/20
Everyone pleasant. Dr K. a Treasure!
Nina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/20
I always have a great experience at Total Urology. I love Dr Kavaler, and trust her totally.
Susan V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/20
WOW, I had such anxiety when I walked into Dr. Kavaler's office. Within minutes, the entire staff put me at ease. They were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. I loved that tests were taken immediately as opposed to waiting for results and going to a radiologist. I've been searching for answers for years, saw numerous specialists and suffered extreme chronic pain. Dr. Kavaler's understanding and diagnosis were spot on and provided a solution. Her confidence was like no other. I never thought I would walk out smiling. I was extremely impressed with Dr. Kavaler and her staff...a special shout out to Lauren! Thank you doesn't even express how grateful I am. I can't wait for my procedure on October 7th.
Erica L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/20
Great doc
Lucia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Childrey and the staff. Dr. Childrey listened to all of my concerns and took an unhurried approach to my care. Tests were taken and promptly analyzed to help inform the Dr. Of the probable cause of my discomfort. I left with a detailed copy of the test results and notes she had taken . I recommend Dr. Childrey without reservation and will return for follow ups.
Sheila L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/20
my very first visit to this spacious, clean comforting office. Staff was gracious and Dr Kavaler could not have been more professional. She was reassuring addressing what to me, is a complicating problem!
Veronica J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/20
I was frightened that I might have a serious illness. But after some tests and calming conversation, it turned out that it wasn’t too serious. Doc, nurse and ultrasound tech were very calm and reassuring.
Joshua M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/20
Very Professional Atmosphere!
Aviva S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr. Elizabeth Kavaler is the best, she is kind, brilliant and committed to helping her patients. She is the first urologist who listened to my symptoms and understood that I was not as complicated as I was led to believe. She is patient, she is relentless in finding answers & solutions to our issues. I had never heard the term Embedded UTI before this year, or that ic was a set of symptoms and not an illness. I learned that current uti testing is outdated and not conclusive for all. Dr. Kavaler is a God send.
Marie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/20
I was very pleased with Dr. Kavaler. I was a little nervous since it was my first time seeing her. But, she put me at ease, was very factual and provided alternate solutions. Love that! And the staff is wonderful!
Boris N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/20
Dr. Childrey is very professional. She thoroughly examine me and addressed all my concerns.
Carole L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/20
I am so impressed with the professionalism, intelligence, sensitivity and kindness that Dr Childry showed to me today. She really made me much less anxious , and much more informed in a manner that was comforting, informative and unhurried. The office staff was very professional and helpful .
Stephen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/20
Great experience
Marilyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/20
Very accommodating and caring. Great doctor!
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care