Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1124 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1124 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Selena H.
Submitted 02/13/19
My experience at Total Urology Care of New York left me with a very positive impression. The staff was very welcoming and made my visit comfortable. The office was clean, inviting, and peaceful. I was assigned a Medical Assistant named Janay. Janay was very competent, personable, and provided me with verbal and written information. Dr. Kavaler is very knowledgeable, professional, warm and compassionate. Dr. Kavaler took time to explain the procedure prior to it being done, and patiently answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Kavaler and Total Urology Care of New York!!
Kathleen K.
Submitted 01/22/19
Very Professional !
Rosa H.
Submitted 01/17/19
Dr. Kavaler was thorough and attentive to my needs. I appreciate her sense of urgency to solve my issue. I also appreciate the staff's friendliness and desire to help.
Jolie S.
Submitted 01/03/19
Compassion and true caring feelings from dr and nurses... special office!
Alexandra T.
Submitted 12/28/18
Dr. Schulz was patient & paíd attention to my symptoms & complains. She answered all my questions and offered a different approach on medications, as well as recommendations for PT of my PFD. I left the exam room completely satisfied w her medical assessment of my case. Nurse Angela was very kind, friendly & professional as well. Great medical practice!
Izabel M.
Submitted 12/21/18
Love Dr. Kavaler, she really cares about you. So all her staff!
Kaitlin M.
Submitted 12/20/18
Dr. Schulz was efficient, thorough and kind. I would highly recommend seeing her with any of your concerns or needs.
Jose D.
Submitted 12/10/18
On time. Personal service. Very professional. Great manners. Highly recommended.
Jeanne H.
Submitted 12/04/18
I have nothing but high praise for Dr. Kavaler and her associates. Her nursing staff, Angela in particular, besides being considerate and kind,and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I was always well informed with what was happening and delighted with the outcome. I would highly recommend and will continue to use Dr. Kavaler had her associates. I highly recommend to my friends.
Rachel C.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. Kavaler, I find, is great at what she does. The office is clean, stylish and everyone who works there is very nice!! Great service and punctual, too!
James S.
Submitted 11/26/18
I had a great experience for the my second time both visits was great I left the office understanding everything I need to know the staff there are outstanding very kind and professional Dr. Schulz i believe is a great doctor has to be if I’m saying this in only my second visit once again it was a great experience I will continue to do my medical business there
Christopher T.
Submitted 11/21/18
Very informative, friendly, and fielded all of my concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Schulz. The staff is also very kind.
Anand T.
Submitted 11/19/18
I was extremely nervous about coming in but Dr Husain and her team made me feel extremely comfortable. From the moment I walked in, I was made to feel at ease and as if I had been a patient for years. Cannot praise them enough.
Priyanka K.
Submitted 11/19/18
I visited doctor more than a year ago. She was very gentle and explained the cause and cure very clearly. The tests were done quick and results came in quickly too. As I had problem of recurring issue, doctor told me to have medicines whenever issue arises and need not make appointment every-time. Despite running out of refill period recently, they obliged to send prescription again.
Andrea W.
Submitted 11/19/18
Dr. Husain treated me well. She understands the intricacies of my medical issues. I felt in experienced competent hands.
Susan Z.
Submitted 11/15/18
I was seen quickly and lab results were reviewed as well as instructions for Medications. Professional, sympathetic and to the point .
Dina K.
Submitted 11/13/18
Dr Kalaver is very caring and thorough. Goes the extra mile to accommodate patient. Her asst Angela is also terrific
Sharon K.
Submitted 11/12/18
A doctor who listens!
Jane G.
Submitted 11/12/18
Fantastic experience from the moment I checked in with the pleasant office staff. Dr K. is efficient and knowledgable. All my questions were answered, and I did not feel rushed. I left the appointment wishing all my medical experiences could meet this high bar.
Michelle W.
Submitted 11/09/18
I was extremely impressed with Dr Husain, she is very caring, detailed oriented and incredibly knowledgeable . I left my appointment with her with a good sense that she really goes above and beyond to help her patients. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a really incredible urologist.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care