Testimonials and Reviews

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

904 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 904 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Glickman is a great doctor who takes his time and really makes his patients feel confident that he's giving their situation his full attention. I need to have surgery with Dr. Glickman and am very comfortable with this idea. As a new patient, I already fully trust him and am grateful to have found him as my urologist!
Jodi A.
08/01/16
Since 2006, I have been taking Methotrexate because of my rheumatoid arthritis. My immune system is impaired and I am prone to urinary tract infection. With Dr. Kavaler as my urologist, I feel more confident and secure in dealing with this recurring problem. I highly recommend her excellent book, "A Seat on the Aisle, Please." It is indeed a blessing to have a female urologist who lends a more sympathetic ear to women's pelvic disorders. She is one of only five hundred female urologists in the United States.
Concepcion D.
07/31/16
Dr. Kavaler is straight to the point, and, not eager to do any unnecessary procedures. I had a bit of an emergency situation, and, Dr. Kavaler accommodated me immediately. I also truly trusted her opinion.
Christy D.
07/30/16
This was a great doctor/patient experience. Dr Kavaler took my history & clearly explained the options. I would highly recommend her.
Denise O.
07/30/16
First visit. Very happy and satisfied with the experience.
Joan F.
07/29/16
Dr. Kavaler and her staff were excellent - they took great care of me. The office itself is beautiful and clean and well-kept. I would highly recommend her practice.
Elisabeth E.
07/28/16
Staff in the office was friendly , almost no waiting time. Dr. Glickman is very knowledgeable, answers to all questions. Evaluation was thorough and fast. He explained all tests which he ordered (why he ordered them and how they will be done). He prescribed treatment which was helpful. I can recommend Dr. Glickman without reservation.
Vladimir G.
07/28/16
I am one of the lucky ones. After months of scary and debilitating pain, and confused and insensitive urologists, Dr. Kavelar diagnosed my pelvic pain immediately and gave me the tools to recover. Her knowledge, kindness and sensitivity distinguish her from her peers. As I received very welcome relief from pelvic pain PT specialists I came to understand how well regarded she was in this community. When I think of how rare is her knowledge, and how hard it was to find someone like her, I feel enormously fortunate to have found her.
Michele C.
07/28/16
Always a great experience with Dr. Glickman - a truly exceptional Urologist and all around nice guy.
Thomas R.
07/28/16
good experience. Very helpful.
Gerald F.
07/28/16
Thorough and thoughtful diagnosis. Dr Kavaler was very down to earth and able to quickly get to the root of my issue and explain in layman terms.
Rebecca F.
07/27/16
I had a positive experience. From walking in, to the pace of being called and having to see the doctor! Great doctor and staff!
Xhuljen R.
07/27/16
Very good experience. Kind and thoughtful staff. Thorough exam and answers to my questions. Thank you for making this a pleasant experience!
Amy G.
07/27/16
I found the office staff to be very polite. The appointment was actually early. Dr Kavaler had good grasp of the issues as well as what the options are for treating my condition.
Riva N.
07/27/16
My anxiety was put at ease. Dr, Glickman responded to my communications. He was understanding and helpful.
Elaine G.
07/27/16
I was always made to feel comfortable and the office is exceptionally clean.
Logan S.
07/27/16
Everyone in the office was very nice and helpful. Michelle did an excellent job with helping to answer all my questions and concerns. She is great! Dr. kavalier is a wonderful Dr. and has helped me a lot. I appreciate all she does.
Lois M.
07/27/16
very caring doctor. great staff. the best run office in nyc! a few weeks ago my 87 year old Mother was ill. the office put me in touch with dr k within 60 seconds of my calling- we were headed to the hospital. the quality of the dr is paramount- dr k and her associate provide the best of the best in quality care! Thanks dr k for the care of Mom
Stefan E.
07/27/16
Dr. Kavalar is an excellent Doctor.
Myrna R.
07/26/16
My experience was very positive as it has been since I first started being a patient of Dr. Kevaler. She is not only a competent doctor but a human being who cares about your problems.
Dorothy K.
07/26/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours