Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1110 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1110 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie C.
Submitted 09/13/16
Dr. Kavaler is extremely knowledgeable. But what's better is that she is compassionate. She listens and is able to answer all your concerns. She's the best!
Rebecca M.
Submitted 09/13/16
Dr. Kavaler is very helpful and professional. I feel like I'm in good hands and that we have a solid plan.
Peggy I.
Submitted 09/12/16
I have experience to trust Dr. Kavaler's judgment, plus during my appointments she always knows who I am and what my issues have been, is caring, and speaks to the point. The new office is a good complement to her professionalism.
Michael L.
Submitted 09/12/16
Very professional and helpful.
Michael H.
Submitted 09/10/16
Doctors and nurses are great. Lobby wait times are too long. Automated system for confirmation of appointment requires a registration which I did not have time for. I prefer text Message with one letter reply.
Mary F.
Submitted 09/09/16
I am so thankful to have found DR. Kavaler and her terrific staff. Dr. Kavaler's assistant was so warm and caring , making me feel comfortable and at ease. Everyone was helpful and really nice. Very positive vibes. Great for the patients. Dr. Kavaler thank you for your kindness and expertise. You helped me a great deal.
Alice A.
Submitted 09/08/16
Very attentive, caring, and professional staff. Office environment is welcoming. Dr. Glickman is very attentive, doesn't make you feel rushed, regardless of how many people may be in the office. Dr. Glickman is very patient with a very calming bed side manner, which I find very rare these days. Explains everything in detail. Amazing doctor and staff.
Joanne A.
Submitted 09/07/16
Very patient and attentive to everything concern I mentioned. Very helpful advice
Michael C.
Submitted 09/07/16
Personable, friendly, knowledgeable. Only issue was the wait.
Nathan U.
Submitted 09/06/16
Dr glickman always takes time to explain everything
Jerome O.
Submitted 09/06/16
Outstanding care by Dr. Glickman
Myrna B.
Submitted 09/05/16
Dr Kavaler was warm and attentive, easy to talk to, understanding of my concerns, and most importantly had good recommendations on how to improve long-standing medical problems. I highly recommend her. The new office is beautiful and the staff is patient and respectful. The appointment went as easy as possible.
Christy C.
Submitted 09/05/16
Great doctor...truly cares about her patients.
Caryn S.
Submitted 09/04/16
Dr Kavaler is smart, professional and accessible. I was pleased on all counts.
Aurelia N.
Submitted 09/03/16
Beautiful office, very clean, friendly and helpful office people and a great doctor!
Jessica P.
Submitted 09/02/16
Efficient, kind, and polite.
Marie H.
Submitted 09/02/16
Professional . Staff very helpful. Dr. Kavaler no nonsense, straight to the point, no drama. Fast diagnosis. The only thing I disliked was the co-ed bathroom . Made me very uncomfortable for some reason.
Ronnie S.
Submitted 09/02/16
Thank you for your kindness.
Rachel G.
Submitted 09/02/16
For years I have been dealing with a recurring urological problem, and it wasn’t until I met Dr. Kavaler that I felt hopeful there might be a solution. She is thoughtful, calm, encouraging and compassionate. I am so grateful I was referred to her. She isn’t opposed to suggesting alternative medical procedures either. As most of us know, one size does not fit all, and she considers what might work best for each patient, patiently taking one step at a time. I was thrilled with the outcome of my last appointment. When Dr. Kavaler said I didn’t need to come back for six months, I was elated! Thank you very much!
Paulette P.
Submitted 09/02/16
Fantastic, I love Dr. Kavaler she is the best and your new office is so beautiful, everyone was so nice and friendly, really a treat to come to see you, best regards Paulette
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care