Testimonials and Reviews

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1034 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 1034 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dr. Schultz was very knowledgeable, patient and understood the symptoms and was able to prescribe the necessary medication to alleviate the problem.
Marlene L.
11/08/19
Very professional
Lynn D.
11/07/19
Everything was efficient and the people I worked with were kind and respectful. And Very knowledgeable. I just wish that I had had a couple questions that I thought of later / have a way to have them answered. And maybe a few tips on how to take care of your bladder. But mostly it was excellent visit.
Rosemary M.
11/07/19
Before I knew I’d be writing this I told my chauffeur (husband) how friendly and professional all the people working in Dr Kavaler’s office were. I was particularly struck by a protocol I had never before encountered. The technician who performed my ultrasound was asked by the doctor how it went. I thought it was wonderfully empowering for Dr Kavaler’ staff to have such an open and trusting relationship with the doctor. Usually the tech tells the patient they’ll have to get the results from the only one who can speak about them - the doctor. I assume that’s especially true if the doctor is a man. The office space is also impressive - bright, clean, modern and well appointed. Just wish my husband didn’t have to spend so long driving around the area waiting for me since he drove me in from Westchester.
Barrie Z.
11/05/19
Dr. Kavaler is an excellent doctor. She is very professional and easy to talked to. She is patient and takes time to answer and explain questions.
Vladislava B.
11/05/19
Through good fortune, I became a new patient at Total Urology. All aspects of the visit were high quality. My case was examined thoroughly and all of my questions were answered without hesitation. Highly recommend.
David B.
11/05/19
Great
Patricia J.
11/05/19
My 1st visit with Dr. Childrey was excellent. She was easy to talk to and answered all of my questions. I look forward to our next visit. Everyone in their office was friendly and professional.
Jessie R.
11/04/19
Excellent attention and caring professional Drs. and medical associates.
Melanie M.
11/01/19
Very good service and pleasant people serving patients. Highly satisfied.
Malgorzata Z.
10/25/19
Dr. Kavaler is an extraordinary caring doctor. She truly cares about her patients.
Doris F.
10/14/19
Efficient, friendly and professional.
Maryann C.
10/14/19
Dr Schulz is a wonderful doctor. She takes her time and asks questions as well as giving great advice. I recommend this office 100%.
Anthony G.
10/10/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Kavaler for about 10 years. She is remarkable. Not only brilliant but she is one of the kindest doctors you will ever speak with. As women, we don't talk about our vaginas and bladder and uterus. Dr. Kavaler prepared me for Vaginal atrophy which is common in women in their 60's. Due to a previous DVT I have not been able to use any estrogen based product to help moisturize my vagina. Dr. Kavaler introduced me to the Mona Lisa laser machine which is a brilliant device. It is a laser that goes inside and outside of your vagina to bring back youthful new tissue. It works so well!! I am being quite open, because most doctors don't even talk to you about this. I think every woman should at least have a consultation with Dr. Kavaler to see what they can do to age gracefully. She will be a guide through the "unspoken world of women's urology problems," whether they be UTI's or incontinence. Most important, Dr. Kavaler is honest, spends time with her patients and makes sure that different approaches are used to solve a problem. I must also add that I had a severe prolapsed uterus and I had surgery about 8 years ago with Dr. Kavaler. It was successful and a quick recovery. By far, my favorite Doctor.
Jeanne S.
10/10/19
Dr Schulz was awesome!
Michael G.
10/10/19
I was not suppose to see Dr. Schulz yesterday but there was a scheduling conflict and rather then send me away, she saw me. To my surprise, the care I received was excellent. Dr. Schulz was extremely thorough and professional. She didn’t make me feel rushed in anyway and answered all of my questions. The staff was exceptional as well. I will follow up with Dr. Schulz as needed and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to family and friends.
Theresa C.
10/09/19
Very thorough.
Anne R.
09/30/19
The entire staff was personable and made my appointment stress free. They took the time to explain what I could expect and asked if I had questions. This definitely is a practice that cares about the patient experience.
Monika W.
09/30/19
Doctor Childrey has very professional, holistic and thorough approach to me as patient. I also felt like human being with a situation for which I'm recieving the very best care. Everything important is being explained. Staff is awesome too!
Jiri V.
09/27/19
I would highly recommend Dr Nefertiti and Total Urology Care. I got the best treatment. The doctor gives enough time and he staff is very nice and caring.
Jubinabhishek S.
09/25/19
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours