Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
1222 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1222 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Petra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/16
She's a very attentive abd knowledgeable doctor. In her care, I have truly found answers and solutions that have made feel better.
Alice A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/16
Amazing and attentive staff. Never feel rushed out by doctors, regardless of the amount of people that are being seen
Sylvia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/16
As always Dr. Kavaler was friendly, professional and the exam to look into my bladder more than tolerable. I highly recommend her.
Wendi K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/16
Great Experience.
Dominga R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/16
Overall good experience.
Gabrielle G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/16
Love Dr Kavalar...she's a great diagnostician and a great listener....they go hand in hand
Sandra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/16
It's not my first visit with Dr.K! She's great. Caring and listens to your concerns, and works with you to figure out how to get you back on track/ address your health concerns.
Jacqueline C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr. Kavaler was very highly recommended by my gynecologist. I found her to be smart, professional and compassionate. She immediately diagnosed and successfully treated a condition causing abdominal pain as to which I had been undergoing tests and consulting with other doctors on and off for two years or more. I recommend her without reservation.
Nanci M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/16
I am a longtime patient of Dr. Kavaler and am delighted with her new practice. She and Dr. Glickman are consummate professionals, and their new office is efficient, friendly, immaculately clean, and well run. Their care is personal, compassionate, and skillful. Excellent staff, too.
Pamela T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/16
Staff were pleasant, office was bright and Dr Kavaler was lovely. Everything went well and a great experience, if urology treatment can be called a "great experience"!! No complaints.
Gale H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/16
Very professional office.
Alex T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/16
very clean professional office. Great consultation with the doctor!!!
Mikael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/16
Excellent
Nathan U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr Glickman is very patient takes his time explaining everything being done he answers all questions
Eleanor E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/16
I had a good experience with DR. Kavaler. She was quick, efficient and reassuring
Suzanne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr Kaveler came highly recommended by my husbands urologist. I was able to make my first appointment on a Friday for the following Monday morning - unheard of in NYC! Dr Kavaler was bright, cheerful, direct, warm and compassionate. She spent a lot of time explaining things clearly to me and answering my questions and putting me at ease. She was able to fit my surgery into her busy schedule in a very timely manner. The office was very smart and pristine. I am going into surgery confident that she is the best person for the job.
Abdulaziz A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/16
It was really good and friendly.
Marilyn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/16
Everyone was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Kavaler was knowledgeable and thorough.
Jodi A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr. Glickman is a great doctor who takes his time and really makes his patients feel confident that he's giving their situation his full attention. I need to have surgery with Dr. Glickman and am very comfortable with this idea. As a new patient, I already fully trust him and am grateful to have found him as my urologist!
Concepcion D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/16
Since 2006, I have been taking Methotrexate because of my rheumatoid arthritis. My immune system is impaired and I am prone to urinary tract infection. With Dr. Kavaler as my urologist, I feel more confident and secure in dealing with this recurring problem. I highly recommend her excellent book, "A Seat on the Aisle, Please." It is indeed a blessing to have a female urologist who lends a more sympathetic ear to women's pelvic disorders. She is one of only five hundred female urologists in the United States.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care