Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
1222 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1222 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wendy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Fantastic care from entire team
Harriet S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
I was given an appointment promptly and received excellent care at the appointment.
Rosemary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Kavaler is an excellent doctor. She is comprehensive in her exam and give a thoughtful recommendation. Nothing is rushed and she is always willing to answer questions or concerns, she does not just look for the easiest solution, she will work with you for a positive outcome. I find her an example of the best of the medical profession and wholeheartedly recommend her and her practice for someone looking for excellence in urology.
Susan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Kavaler is always direct & informative. I have alot of confidence in her assessment of my health and best practices for me to follow. I feel that I am in the hands of a competent physician.
R. Barbara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
The front office staff, the technicians and the nurses are just as good as Dr. Kavaler. It is a wonderful service. This particular time, however, there was a real delay in appointment, but that is unusual.
Robert N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
The time and care taken by the staff and Dr. Kavaler was impressive. This was my first visit after being unsatisfied with my present urologist. Every member of staff listened to my complicated story and the examination was complete. The doctor sat with us and communicated all of her observations and recommendations were thoughtful and encouraging. I look forward to working with everyone there to improve my condition and get back to a more normal life.
Nancy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
I was able to get an emergency appointment the same day. Dr Kavaler and her staff were exceptionally kind and professional Dr Kavaler was caring and thorough and I felt completely at ease and In good hands
Jean C F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Kavaler is intelligent, caring and easy to discuss any and all issues. She is one of the best doctors in her field.
Ruth D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr Kavaler is always understanding, helpful and non-judgmental. I would heartedly recommend her to anyone looking for a urologist.
Sara V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Kind, warm staff. Do not rush you at all and get personal time to discuss with your provider.
Carolyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Kavaler listens and follows up. Definitley recommend.
Ronnie .
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
This was my second personal visit; in addition, a week prior, I had recy/brought a friend to Dr Kavaler. We both received knowledgeable & exceptional treatment, advice and concern from Dr Kavaler (and all professionals/employees at the The Urology Care facility.)
Nina F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr.Kavaler is caring, thorough and extremely competent and compassionate.
Janee R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Very thorough and exceptionally nice. Very professional.
Elizabeth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Fantastic and highly professional practice from the minute you walk in the door. Dr. Kavaler is very efficient, knowledgeable and warm as are her staff. Highly recommend.
Armen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Kavaler is an exceptionally fine doctor: very knowledgeable, precise, thorough, and very generous with her time, when she needs to uncover more facts re. a patient's history—for the sole purpose of making things medically clear for herself. Most importantly, Dr. Kavaler is warm and easy to talk to, as you reveal your problems to her. The waiting room and office are clean; the patient rooms spotless; the equipment modern. They are able to perform many of the fundamental tests right there in their offices. The receptionists are very warm, friendly, and efficient. The nurses are professional and friendly, and help you feel comfortable, in what might be an uncomfortable situation.
Lisa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
The office staff is amazing, starting at arrival! Dr. Kavaler is exceptionally kind, understanding, efficient, knowledgeable and reassuring. I was terrified going in to my appointment, but the way I was treated was so pleasant, I left relieved and cared for.
Donna Marie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
A good experience from the time of making the appointment to meeting with Dr. Kavaler. Jovanna (at the front desk) helped find a quick appointment because I had a lot of discomfort. Dorit went over my history, took my blood pressure, and was professional and friendly. Dana did an extensive sonogram exam of several organs, and was kind, considerate, and professional. Finally, Dr. Kavaler summarized all data, listened to my concerns, recommended treatment(s), and left me feeling more composed and confident that my problem would be resolved. She completed the culture in record time, so that I knew that the antibiotic she prescribed would address the problem. I thank the team, and I highly recommend Dr. Kavaler and her staff.
Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Dr Kavaler is very easy to talk to and she understands my problem.,
Monique A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Very professional and caring office staff. I arrived a few minutes and had to wait, but upon being seen the service was A+. Dr. K explained everything and was knowledgeable of treatments available individuals in my condition. I appreciated her candor and sensitivity to my needs when performing the Mona Lisa.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care