Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
1222 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1222 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/16
Dr. Kavaler is straight to the point, and, not eager to do any unnecessary procedures. I had a bit of an emergency situation, and, Dr. Kavaler accommodated me immediately. I also truly trusted her opinion.
Denise O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/16
This was a great doctor/patient experience. Dr Kavaler took my history & clearly explained the options. I would highly recommend her.
Joan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/16
First visit. Very happy and satisfied with the experience.
Elisabeth E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Kavaler and her staff were excellent - they took great care of me. The office itself is beautiful and clean and well-kept. I would highly recommend her practice.
Vladimir G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/16
Staff in the office was friendly , almost no waiting time. Dr. Glickman is very knowledgeable, answers to all questions. Evaluation was thorough and fast. He explained all tests which he ordered (why he ordered them and how they will be done). He prescribed treatment which was helpful. I can recommend Dr. Glickman without reservation.
Michele C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/16
I am one of the lucky ones. After months of scary and debilitating pain, and confused and insensitive urologists, Dr. Kavelar diagnosed my pelvic pain immediately and gave me the tools to recover. Her knowledge, kindness and sensitivity distinguish her from her peers. As I received very welcome relief from pelvic pain PT specialists I came to understand how well regarded she was in this community. When I think of how rare is her knowledge, and how hard it was to find someone like her, I feel enormously fortunate to have found her.
Thomas R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/16
Always a great experience with Dr. Glickman - a truly exceptional Urologist and all around nice guy.
Gerald F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/16
good experience. Very helpful.
Rebecca F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
Thorough and thoughtful diagnosis. Dr Kavaler was very down to earth and able to quickly get to the root of my issue and explain in layman terms.
Xhuljen R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
I had a positive experience. From walking in, to the pace of being called and having to see the doctor! Great doctor and staff!
Amy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
Very good experience. Kind and thoughtful staff. Thorough exam and answers to my questions. Thank you for making this a pleasant experience!
Riva N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
I found the office staff to be very polite. The appointment was actually early. Dr Kavaler had good grasp of the issues as well as what the options are for treating my condition.
Elaine G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
My anxiety was put at ease. Dr, Glickman responded to my communications. He was understanding and helpful.
Logan S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
I was always made to feel comfortable and the office is exceptionally clean.
Lois M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
Everyone in the office was very nice and helpful. Michelle did an excellent job with helping to answer all my questions and concerns. She is great! Dr. kavalier is a wonderful Dr. and has helped me a lot. I appreciate all she does.
Stefan E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/16
very caring doctor. great staff. the best run office in nyc! a few weeks ago my 87 year old Mother was ill. the office put me in touch with dr k within 60 seconds of my calling- we were headed to the hospital. the quality of the dr is paramount- dr k and her associate provide the best of the best in quality care! Thanks dr k for the care of Mom
Myrna R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/16
Dr. Kavalar is an excellent Doctor.
Dorothy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/16
My experience was very positive as it has been since I first started being a patient of Dr. Kevaler. She is not only a competent doctor but a human being who cares about your problems.
Renee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/16
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Kavaler she is a very attentive physician and my experience as a patient have been extremely positive. She always makes time to accommodate me whenever I had an urgent condition. I am grateful for her attention and the medical care I receive. Renee Baigell
Celia N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/16
They are all amazing. They have nothing but love for there Patients.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care