Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1064 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1064 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Esther C.
Submitted 03/03/20
Every one was very friendly and caring.
Judi F.
Submitted 02/21/20
This is the best Urology practice, bar none. Best doctors, staff, and they are always available to see you upon very short notice. I would highly recommend them!
Judith G.
Submitted 02/20/20
I love her friendly, encouraging and supportive manner.
Bette K.
Submitted 02/19/20
Dr. Kavaler is efficient and professional while also friendly and fully present.
Melinda G.
Submitted 02/11/20
Dr Kavaler is a great dr! She has been able to help me when other Drs weren’t able to. Even though she is busy dr kavaler takes the time to listen and answer any questions. She is not just a great dr she is also very kind & empathetic. i feel lucky to have found her!!
Sylvia L.
Submitted 02/10/20
Dr Kavaler is always punctual, thorough and warm. Explains everything clearly and has a positive and upbeat personality. Can’t recommend her highly enough. Trust her implicitly and you will, too.
Belinda M.
Submitted 02/09/20
Reviews , hands down she great no one like her I totally trust her will continue to go to her for life I’m done with side walk clinics and her stuff the best jobs well done
Stephanie M.
Submitted 02/05/20
The new patient check in was easy. I like the tablets. Dr. Kavaler was knowledgeable, professional and took the time to explain options.
Clifford S.
Submitted 02/03/20
Dr. Childrey is a warm and caring doctor who I feel very comfortable to share my feelings with. To be honest, this is out of the realm of my normal feelings that I have when talking to others, including close family/friends. I feel so blessed by having her as my doctor and would highly recommend her services.
Doris F.
Submitted 01/30/20
Dr. Kavaler is a caring and conscientious individual. She Tries many new approaches to help her patients. I think she’s one of the conscientious and caring urologists.
Monica R.
Submitted 01/21/20
Caring, kind & thorough with wonderful expertise!
Leslie S.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Kavaler is so competent and compassionate. The staff is really nice and the whole place is very organized.
Maria M.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr Kavaler was absolutely wonderful. She carefully assessed my symptoms, diagnosed my problem correctly, provided a very clear explanation and had a game plan ready for my treatment. My problem resolved after the visit just as she predicted. A very knowledgeable and empathic doctor.
Shari L.
Submitted 01/15/20
Such a nice experience and a lovely doctor! Will definitely be going back!
Harvey R.
Submitted 12/18/19
Totally satisfied
Carlos G.
Submitted 12/18/19
Dr. Lauren is an Excellent professional and always knowledgeable.
Joanne B.
Submitted 12/17/19
Dr Shulz was professional, caring and thorough. She diagnosed my problem immediately and prescribed medication for me and showed me exactly how to apply it. I found her manner to be inviting and she made me feel instantly comfortable. I highly recommend Dr Shulz and am very happy that I am now a part of her practice.
Ken B.
Submitted 12/13/19
My wife has multiple tendon tears and is extremely fragile due to a long-standing connective tissue disease. She is mostly bedridden, and taking her to any new doctor for an exam or a procedure is an incredibly risky and nerve racking experience. As an introduction, I usually email the doctor a lengthy note describing my wife’s unique situation. If we get any acknowledgement at all from a doctor’s office of having received the note, it’s usually from a staff member, and it becomes apparent that the dr has not read the information. In contrast, Dr Kavaler not only personally responded to each and every message we sent, but she also made helpful recommendations which calmed our fears. In addition, when we actually arrived, her staff was incredibly helpful and understanding, and made sure my wife was ok. Lauren, who did the CT scan, was practically standing on her head in order get at the area she needed to scan without risking further injury to my wife. Dr Kavaler then came in and spent a great deal of time with us, to the point where I actually started to feel a little guilty for taking so much of her time. A few days later I delivered an MRI report at the end of the day when it looked like they were closing up. Instead of leaving it for the Dr as is our normal experience with other providers, Dr Kavaler’s staff took it right back to her. Within minutes Dr Kavaler had read the report and came out to give me an update, which I absolutely was not expecting. Dr Kavaler and Lauren’s concern and and care for my wife’s unique situation truly blew us both away! I simply cannot praise and thank them enough!
Yael S.
Submitted 12/09/19
The most efficient while still caring and attentive doctor
Sheldon W.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr. Childrey was the best. She's going to be my permanent Urologist. She made me feel 100% comfortable during my visit.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
GHI
Medicare
Oxford Liberty/Freedom