Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1174 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1174 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nanci M.
Submitted 08/03/16
I am a longtime patient of Dr. Kavaler and am delighted with her new practice. She and Dr. Glickman are consummate professionals, and their new office is efficient, friendly, immaculately clean, and well run. Their care is personal, compassionate, and skillful. Excellent staff, too.
Pamela T.
Submitted 08/03/16
Staff were pleasant, office was bright and Dr Kavaler was lovely. Everything went well and a great experience, if urology treatment can be called a "great experience"!! No complaints.
Gale H.
Submitted 08/02/16
Very professional office.
Alex T.
Submitted 08/02/16
very clean professional office. Great consultation with the doctor!!!
Mikael S.
Submitted 08/02/16
Excellent
Nathan U.
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr Glickman is very patient takes his time explaining everything being done he answers all questions
Eleanor E.
Submitted 08/01/16
I had a good experience with DR. Kavaler. She was quick, efficient and reassuring
Suzanne R.
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr Kaveler came highly recommended by my husbands urologist. I was able to make my first appointment on a Friday for the following Monday morning - unheard of in NYC! Dr Kavaler was bright, cheerful, direct, warm and compassionate. She spent a lot of time explaining things clearly to me and answering my questions and putting me at ease. She was able to fit my surgery into her busy schedule in a very timely manner. The office was very smart and pristine. I am going into surgery confident that she is the best person for the job.
Abdulaziz A.
Submitted 08/01/16
It was really good and friendly.
Marilyn D.
Submitted 08/01/16
Everyone was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Kavaler was knowledgeable and thorough.
Jodi A.
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr. Glickman is a great doctor who takes his time and really makes his patients feel confident that he's giving their situation his full attention. I need to have surgery with Dr. Glickman and am very comfortable with this idea. As a new patient, I already fully trust him and am grateful to have found him as my urologist!
Concepcion D.
Submitted 07/31/16
Since 2006, I have been taking Methotrexate because of my rheumatoid arthritis. My immune system is impaired and I am prone to urinary tract infection. With Dr. Kavaler as my urologist, I feel more confident and secure in dealing with this recurring problem. I highly recommend her excellent book, "A Seat on the Aisle, Please." It is indeed a blessing to have a female urologist who lends a more sympathetic ear to women's pelvic disorders. She is one of only five hundred female urologists in the United States.
Christy D.
Submitted 07/30/16
Dr. Kavaler is straight to the point, and, not eager to do any unnecessary procedures. I had a bit of an emergency situation, and, Dr. Kavaler accommodated me immediately. I also truly trusted her opinion.
Denise O.
Submitted 07/30/16
This was a great doctor/patient experience. Dr Kavaler took my history & clearly explained the options. I would highly recommend her.
Joan F.
Submitted 07/29/16
First visit. Very happy and satisfied with the experience.
Elisabeth E.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Kavaler and her staff were excellent - they took great care of me. The office itself is beautiful and clean and well-kept. I would highly recommend her practice.
Vladimir G.
Submitted 07/28/16
Staff in the office was friendly , almost no waiting time. Dr. Glickman is very knowledgeable, answers to all questions. Evaluation was thorough and fast. He explained all tests which he ordered (why he ordered them and how they will be done). He prescribed treatment which was helpful. I can recommend Dr. Glickman without reservation.
Michele C.
Submitted 07/28/16
I am one of the lucky ones. After months of scary and debilitating pain, and confused and insensitive urologists, Dr. Kavelar diagnosed my pelvic pain immediately and gave me the tools to recover. Her knowledge, kindness and sensitivity distinguish her from her peers. As I received very welcome relief from pelvic pain PT specialists I came to understand how well regarded she was in this community. When I think of how rare is her knowledge, and how hard it was to find someone like her, I feel enormously fortunate to have found her.
Thomas R.
Submitted 07/28/16
Always a great experience with Dr. Glickman - a truly exceptional Urologist and all around nice guy.
Gerald F.
Submitted 07/28/16
good experience. Very helpful.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care