Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
1242 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1242 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kavita P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
One of the best experiences I’ve had. Everyone there (from the front desk, to technicians, nurses, and doctors) are wonderful. They were super sweet and knowledgeable. The doctor took her time to explain everything and was really helpful.
Judith P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Excellent. Was very pleased with the efficiency of the office and the knowledge of the staff. Very good experience.
Junyi X.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
I wonder why other doctor’s office couldn’t run like this one ? I think this office is truly patient-centered to the smallest details. Two examples : 1. when I asked if I can have an earlier appointment because I had problems for a week it only took less than a 5 minute wait for the front desk to get me a next day appointment. When I was checking in, I noticed that although the office was very full of patients it was so orderly almost cheerfully. 2. the ultrasound professional a young lady attentively alternate her sequence of examination to address my possible bathroom needs as soon as she was aware. Dr. Kavaler was professional and caring addressing my concerns with clarity. I hope I won’t have to see her for a long time. But I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of a urologist.
Janet B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Excellent care.
Harvey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
After 10+ years of not much to worry about except annual visits, there is now something to worry about. However, the recommendation to see Dr. K 10 years ago was from a great doctor, and I can tell you that as of yesterday, I am fully expecting my confidence in Dr. K will pay off in the most optimal positive outcome. So why worry?
Kelly Elaine A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/22
After five years of recurrent, debilitating UTIs and after seeing three other urologists (two of whom implied the UTIs were in my head), Dr. Kavaler finally cured me. I can now go backpacking and do everything I've always wanted to do without fear of UTIs! So grateful to Dr. Kavaler, and also to Kysha at the front desk who bent over backward to fit me in for an emergency appointment.
Danny V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/22
Great doctor, friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere. A nice place for urological care. I highly recommend this place.
Cassandra P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/22
Dr. Kavaler is kind, caring, attentive, and a ROCK STAR in her field. I saw her for my second bout with cancer, and had said after the first one that if I got cancer again, I wasn't sure I would go through the treatments. The treatment was terribly harsh on my body, but she told me what to expect and was very flexible in terms of arranging treatments that worked well with my body. From the office decor, to the staff, to the doctor, you will find nothing but compassionate, professional treatment from Total Urology Care of New York.
Eric D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
One of the best doctors I have ever had.
Christine V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Thank you for an excellent consultation.
Lois D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Dr. Kavaler listened carefully, and reviewed the test results I brought. She connected well with my daughter, who is a PA, and who was on the phone listening in. She summarized the situation for me professionally and succinctly, describing the plan of action. Her office staff were all very efficient, friendly and professional.
SUSAN BECKE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Wonderful experience all around. Professional, friendly, attentive and great medical care.
Jeanne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
The staff was professional and friendly. From the excellent receptionist, Dorritt, to the examination by Dr Kavaler, I was treated kindly and respectfully by everyone.
Paula G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
I was well taken care of.
Meriwether M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
Very attentive doctor who listened to my concerns and offered multiple solutions
Vesna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/22
Doctor Elizabeth and all stuff into the office is great and very helpful ❤️I highly recommend doctor Elizabeth Katana
Gertrude S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/22
Best experience ever from the receptionist to the nurse to the doctor - courteous, thorough, knowledgeable. Highly recommend this office.
Barbara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/22
Awesome!
MAURA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/22
Wonderful, caring physician and staff.
Andrea B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Outstanding doctor and staff in a lovely, immaculate office!
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care