Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1064 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1064 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leila H.
Submitted 07/30/19
Very efficient but caring. Will definitely return for the second act!
Priscilla P.
Submitted 07/29/19
I had to wait a little while before I was taken in, but the staff kept me updated of what was going on. They were courteous and professional, as was Damien, the ultrasound tech. I felt very comfortable. Dr. Kavaler puts you at ease right away, she addressed all my concerns in a very professional and reassuring manner, and I left feeling very satisfied with my appointment
Macario D.
Submitted 07/28/19
I greatly appreciate the professionalism by the ENTIRE staff, it’s always a pleasure coming to the office and I look forward to my appointments. Dr Childrey is incredibly informative and engaging. I recommend her to EVERYONE.
Ilya P.
Submitted 07/26/19
Great
Nathan A.
Submitted 07/25/19
Great experience from office reception through doctor care - highly recommend
Diana L.
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr. Kavaler is excellent. I highly recommend her.
Raya K.
Submitted 07/22/19
Very nice The staff is very courteous and professional. Dr. Kavaler is very thorough, informative, and professional.
Arlene W.
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr. Childrey was patient and took her time with me. The office had the necessary equipment and I did not need to go else where for additional test.
Kaarthik Krishna N.
Submitted 07/18/19
I would recommend Dr. Childrey to everyone. She is very kind, humble and one of the best doctor I have ever met.
Dawa J.
Submitted 07/15/19
Her examination was very thorough. I also appreciated that she explained things in laymen’s terms.
Erlinda B.
Submitted 07/09/19
Professional and caring.
Stephen D.
Submitted 07/08/19
Extremely well run practice. Very pleasant, professional, and helpful!
Alexis S.
Submitted 07/08/19
My experience at Dr. Kavaler’s office was more than expected. She is so informative and professional. The office has a wonderful team of caring individuals and they all made me feel comfortable. Thank you for a positive experience.
Joan B.
Submitted 07/04/19
Excellent communication, diagnosis and treatment. Great bedside manner
Lawrence H.
Submitted 07/03/19
I wish there were more stars to press . Everyone there from Dr. Kavaler on down was the best and concerned for my comfort
Kathleen L.
Submitted 07/01/19
Dr. Kavaler was terrific! Friendly, smart, and knowledgeable, with an easy, though professional manner. The technical staff was also very nice & competent. I took off one star for the reception desk staff who, when I was 5 minutes late, informed me that my 11:45 appt. would now be at 1pm. We managed to work this out though and, from then on the visit went smoothly. The office itself is clean, bright and with a modern but not cold feeling. It seems ad if every detail of the patient experience has been thoughtfully planned. I'm an RN with high expectations and I was quite satisfied.
Karen S.
Submitted 07/01/19
Office is extremely well run. Appointment time was honored. Entire staff is empathetic, caring and responsive. Dr. Kavaler spent time answering my questions. Highly recommend this practice.
Marie M.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Childrey was very nice, friendly and professional. She made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend her to my friends.
Peter A.
Submitted 06/28/19
Incredible. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, diligent, compassionate, and fast. Doctor Childrey also is all those things, with excellent skills, expertise, and judgement. I highly recommend Dr. C and her very able staff.
Lisa B.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Kavaler alleviated any fears I had keeping this appointment. Explaining all procedures let me feel at ease. Recommended as a superb physician in my book.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
GHI
Medicare
Oxford Liberty/Freedom