Skip to main content

Patient Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

4.93/5 Star Rating
1289 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1289 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nina F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr.Kavaler is caring, thorough and extremely competent and compassionate.
Janee R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Very thorough and exceptionally nice. Very professional.
Elizabeth K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Fantastic and highly professional practice from the minute you walk in the door. Dr. Kavaler is very efficient, knowledgeable and warm as are her staff. Highly recommend.
Armen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr. Kavaler is an exceptionally fine doctor: very knowledgeable, precise, thorough, and very generous with her time, when she needs to uncover more facts re. a patient's history—for the sole purpose of making things medically clear for herself. Most importantly, Dr. Kavaler is warm and easy to talk to, as you reveal your problems to her. The waiting room and office are clean; the patient rooms spotless; the equipment modern. They are able to perform many of the fundamental tests right there in their offices. The receptionists are very warm, friendly, and efficient. The nurses are professional and friendly, and help you feel comfortable, in what might be an uncomfortable situation.
Lisa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
The office staff is amazing, starting at arrival! Dr. Kavaler is exceptionally kind, understanding, efficient, knowledgeable and reassuring. I was terrified going in to my appointment, but the way I was treated was so pleasant, I left relieved and cared for.
Donna Marie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
A good experience from the time of making the appointment to meeting with Dr. Kavaler. Jovanna (at the front desk) helped find a quick appointment because I had a lot of discomfort. Dorit went over my history, took my blood pressure, and was professional and friendly. Dana did an extensive sonogram exam of several organs, and was kind, considerate, and professional. Finally, Dr. Kavaler summarized all data, listened to my concerns, recommended treatment(s), and left me feeling more composed and confident that my problem would be resolved. She completed the culture in record time, so that I knew that the antibiotic she prescribed would address the problem. I thank the team, and I highly recommend Dr. Kavaler and her staff.
Ann S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/22
Dr Kavaler is very easy to talk to and she understands my problem.,
Monique A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Very professional and caring office staff. I arrived a few minutes and had to wait, but upon being seen the service was A+. Dr. K explained everything and was knowledgeable of treatments available individuals in my condition. I appreciated her candor and sensitivity to my needs when performing the Mona Lisa.
Keith G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Nice
MICHELE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Dfr. Kavaler is an excellent communicator and a very fine doctor. She spent sufficient time with me and was very thorough. Her staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I'd be happy to recommend Dr. Kavaler!
Brendan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Very satisfied with the office and staff. Thank you!
Kathleen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Highly professional and organized team.
JUDITH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Kavaler is warm, caring and a good listener. She helped me solve an issue three years ago so I felt confident she could do the same this time. She did not disappoint!
Susan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Very caring and professional
Myrna L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Informative and comfortable…. Pleasant staff….
MAUREEN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr Kavaler is the best doctor EVER!
STELLA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Professional Caring .. Dr Kavaler is on top of the diagnosis and treatment .. feel confident her advise is thought out
Joan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Taken on time very pleasant
Vicki M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Professional and comforting . Very knowledgeable . I loved her and her office staff
Lewis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
Excellent. Everyone was great. Dr Kavaler took her time and explained everything until l was satisfied that all my questions had been answered.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Medicare
Oxford Health
United Health Care