Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1064 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1064 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Endre P.
Submitted 11/24/19
Highly professional and kind team in a nice, positive environment.
Myiesha H.
Submitted 11/21/19
Very thorough.
Andre W.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr Childrey, asked pertinent questions regarding my problem, gave her expert advice and also made necessary referrals as needed. She very polite, well mannered, demonstrates patience, knowledgeable and communicates effectively whatever message needs to be conveyed.
Allison G.
Submitted 11/19/19
Great! Dr Kavaler is professional and courteous.
Jean M.
Submitted 11/19/19
Couldn’t ask for more kindness, thoroughness and professionalism!
Tanya G.
Submitted 11/19/19
This was my first visit and I have to say I felt very comfortable with the entire staff. Everyone was pleasant, professional, and prompt. Dr. Childrey is awesome! She took the time to explain each step of the procedure and all of the symptoms I have experienced. If you are looking for a doctor who is thorough and knows urology inside and out (lol), then Dr. Childrey is a great choice.
Frederick E.
Submitted 11/13/19
Great
Lynn D.
Submitted 11/07/19
Very professional
Rosemary M.
Submitted 11/07/19
Everything was efficient and the people I worked with were kind and respectful. And Very knowledgeable. I just wish that I had had a couple questions that I thought of later / have a way to have them answered. And maybe a few tips on how to take care of your bladder. But mostly it was excellent visit.
Barrie Z.
Submitted 11/05/19
Before I knew I’d be writing this I told my chauffeur (husband) how friendly and professional all the people working in Dr Kavaler’s office were. I was particularly struck by a protocol I had never before encountered. The technician who performed my ultrasound was asked by the doctor how it went. I thought it was wonderfully empowering for Dr Kavaler’ staff to have such an open and trusting relationship with the doctor. Usually the tech tells the patient they’ll have to get the results from the only one who can speak about them - the doctor. I assume that’s especially true if the doctor is a man. The office space is also impressive - bright, clean, modern and well appointed. Just wish my husband didn’t have to spend so long driving around the area waiting for me since he drove me in from Westchester.
Vladislava B.
Submitted 11/05/19
Dr. Kavaler is an excellent doctor. She is very professional and easy to talked to. She is patient and takes time to answer and explain questions.
David B.
Submitted 11/05/19
Through good fortune, I became a new patient at Total Urology. All aspects of the visit were high quality. My case was examined thoroughly and all of my questions were answered without hesitation. Highly recommend.
Patricia J.
Submitted 11/05/19
Great
Jessie R.
Submitted 11/04/19
My 1st visit with Dr. Childrey was excellent. She was easy to talk to and answered all of my questions. I look forward to our next visit. Everyone in their office was friendly and professional.
Melanie M.
Submitted 11/01/19
Excellent attention and caring professional Drs. and medical associates.
Malgorzata Z.
Submitted 10/25/19
Very good service and pleasant people serving patients. Highly satisfied.
Doris F.
Submitted 10/14/19
Dr. Kavaler is an extraordinary caring doctor. She truly cares about her patients.
Maryann C.
Submitted 10/14/19
Efficient, friendly and professional.
Jeanne S.
Submitted 10/10/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Kavaler for about 10 years. She is remarkable. Not only brilliant but she is one of the kindest doctors you will ever speak with. As women, we don't talk about our vaginas and bladder and uterus. Dr. Kavaler prepared me for Vaginal atrophy which is common in women in their 60's. Due to a previous DVT I have not been able to use any estrogen based product to help moisturize my vagina. Dr. Kavaler introduced me to the Mona Lisa laser machine which is a brilliant device. It is a laser that goes inside and outside of your vagina to bring back youthful new tissue. It works so well!! I am being quite open, because most doctors don't even talk to you about this. I think every woman should at least have a consultation with Dr. Kavaler to see what they can do to age gracefully. She will be a guide through the "unspoken world of women's urology problems," whether they be UTI's or incontinence. Most important, Dr. Kavaler is honest, spends time with her patients and makes sure that different approaches are used to solve a problem. I must also add that I had a severe prolapsed uterus and I had surgery about 8 years ago with Dr. Kavaler. It was successful and a quick recovery. By far, my favorite Doctor.
Anne R.
Submitted 09/30/19
Very thorough.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
GHI
Medicare
Oxford Liberty/Freedom