Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Total Urology Care of New York

Urologists and Urogynecologists and Urological Surgeons located in New York, NY

1075 total reviews

Total Urology Care of New York always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1075 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Total Urology Care of New York below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexis S.
Submitted 07/08/19
My experience at Dr. Kavaler’s office was more than expected. She is so informative and professional. The office has a wonderful team of caring individuals and they all made me feel comfortable. Thank you for a positive experience.
Joan B.
Submitted 07/04/19
Excellent communication, diagnosis and treatment. Great bedside manner
Lawrence H.
Submitted 07/03/19
I wish there were more stars to press . Everyone there from Dr. Kavaler on down was the best and concerned for my comfort
Kathleen L.
Submitted 07/01/19
Dr. Kavaler was terrific! Friendly, smart, and knowledgeable, with an easy, though professional manner. The technical staff was also very nice & competent. I took off one star for the reception desk staff who, when I was 5 minutes late, informed me that my 11:45 appt. would now be at 1pm. We managed to work this out though and, from then on the visit went smoothly. The office itself is clean, bright and with a modern but not cold feeling. It seems ad if every detail of the patient experience has been thoughtfully planned. I'm an RN with high expectations and I was quite satisfied.
Karen S.
Submitted 07/01/19
Office is extremely well run. Appointment time was honored. Entire staff is empathetic, caring and responsive. Dr. Kavaler spent time answering my questions. Highly recommend this practice.
Marie M.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Childrey was very nice, friendly and professional. She made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend her to my friends.
Peter A.
Submitted 06/28/19
Incredible. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, diligent, compassionate, and fast. Doctor Childrey also is all those things, with excellent skills, expertise, and judgement. I highly recommend Dr. C and her very able staff.
Lisa B.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr. Kavaler alleviated any fears I had keeping this appointment. Explaining all procedures let me feel at ease. Recommended as a superb physician in my book.
Michal D.
Submitted 06/27/19
Dr. Schulz is a very attentive & considerate doctor. She doesn't make you undergo unnecessary tests/procedures & focuses on treatment rather than endless exploratory diagnostic tests that get you no where.
Victor C.
Submitted 06/26/19
I felt comfortable with Doc Childrey ; she is a professional .
Daniel A.
Submitted 06/26/19
Thumbs up.
Stephanie P.
Submitted 06/21/19
Dr. Shculz is an incredible doctor and has a great staff and office environment. Their appointments always run close to schedule, their systems are easy to use and the staff is positive and easy to work with. I saw Dr.Schultz during an unexpected health crisis, my bladder stopped working all together, and she and her fellow doctors were very informative, compassionate, empathetic and knowledgeable. I was back to full function within 10 days. I have always had complete faith in her ability as a doctor and ability to help me to heal and recover. She always took the time to go over everything I needed to understand and provide any information I needed to move forward. I highly recommend Dr.Schulz and all of the other doctors in this practice.
Rose G.
Submitted 06/20/19
Excellent
Phyllis E.
Submitted 06/17/19
She is the best and everyone in the office was very nice and helpful
Bernardo P.
Submitted 06/14/19
True professional
Stephanie R.
Submitted 06/14/19
Dr. Childrey is fabulous! She’s very kind, and I felt like she truly took the time to listen to my concerns.
Nicole L.
Submitted 06/12/19
I never have any problem going to dr Kavaler .she is attentive and explaining all one need to know .and I know that I am in very good hands.
Suzanne L.
Submitted 06/11/19
excellent. i go what will help me and i am feeling great
Ellen K.
Submitted 06/10/19
Dr. Kavaler is great: thorough, patient, informative. The staff is also top notch. I'm so glad I found Dr. Kavaler.
Judi F.
Submitted 06/07/19
Thank you so much! I couldn’t find better doctors than you all are. I also appreciate the fact you saw me on a Friday afternoon and so promptly.
What we offer

Specialties

Accepted Insurances

Please contact us to see if we accept your insurance provider.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
GHI
Medicare
Oxford Liberty/Freedom